My Birthday Week

For my 21st birthday I decided to celebrate all week long. Here is how that week looked like:

  • Wednesday 24th

I started celebrating at Pedro’s in Saint-Cloud, not far from Versailles.

  • Thursday 25th

Blake Magazine had his 3rd anniversary at Le Cab (2 Place du Palais Royal, 75001 Paris) and I was invited with my school friend Charlotte. It was so weird: all the guys were staring at me like I was some piece of meat. Talli, a German guy that I knew from the Jean-Paul Gaultier party a month ago, was there as well. I also ate an amazing tiramisu at the fancy restaurant of Le Cab.

  • Friday 26th

My school friend Joachim threw a party at his place for his own birthday. There was a lot of Russian Beluga Wodka and a great atmosphere.

  • Saturday 27th

My Belgian friend Ksenia came to Paris for my birthday weekend. The first day we went to a photography exhibition called Iceland Journeys at the showroom of Anne Valérie Hash. The photographers were Fabrice Laroche and Christopher Jeney. Ksenia and I talked to Christopher and we got a private guided tour. The personal assistant of Anne Valérie Hash was there as well. We were totally shocked when we found out his name is Maarten Castelein and he is Flemmish (Belgian) just like us. A really nice guy.

At night Ksenia, Aïcha and I went to Flash Cocotte at Social Club where there was exciting electro music and some really beautiful and open people. We partied till 5:30am and then took one of the first subway trains back home.

  • Sunday 28th

After going out so long we slept most of the day. It was already dark when we went to Centre Pompidou.

Aïcha joined us for dinner in Quartier Saint-Michel where we enjoyed our typically French meals. We all wanted to do a count-down to my birthday afterwards, so we decided to go to the famous Café de Flore in Saint-Germain. There we had the best, heaviest and most expensive hot chocolate ever.

  • Monday 29th

This was my actual birthday. I picked Ksenia up after my morning classes at l’Arc de Triomphe. On the Champs Elysées I bought a t-shirt and we had lunch at McDonalds (classy). Afterwards we walked all the way to Colette, where Aïcha joined us briefly.

Ksenia had to take her bus back to Belgium at 6 o’clock, so we really had to rush. We arrived at the bus stop three minutes before departure.

To celebrate my birthday a little bit more Aïcha and I went to an all you can eat asian restaurant called Fudorama (24 rue d’Amsterdam, 75009 Paris), where they also serve sushi. We ended the night at my place, watching Jersey Shore.

  • Tuesday 30th

Tuesday evening I went to Café du Centre (58 rue Montorgueil, 75002 Paris) with Julien, a Parisian guy from the party on Saturday. I had a lovely risotto with shrip and he had a cheeseburger.

After our meal we walked past the ‘Mairie du 17ème Arrondissement’, the town hall of our neighbourhood, which was lit in all kinds of tacky colours.

Comments
2 Responses to “My Birthday Week”
  1. G says:

    nice one week celebration! happy birthday! 🙂

  2. CVNT says:

    Happy Birthday!
    What a good idea, a whole birthday week, It was my birthday on the 14th, I only did the ‘birthday weekend’….I WANT A WEEK!! Great pictures btw!

Leave a Reply

